Home » Uncategorized » Check out (Tremblay Earns a Second Podium in Michigan) on National Synthetics …

Check out (Tremblay Earns a Second Podium in Michigan) on National Synthetics …

Check out (Tremblay Earns a Second Podium in Michigan) on National Synthetics http://bit.ly/2mKUBMW
By: ISOC Racing
MT. PLEASANT, Mich. (Feb. 24, 2017) – While round 11 featured rain and mud, Mother Nature brought winds throughout the day along with snow and much colder temperatures for round 12 of the AMSOIL Championship Snocross Series Presented by RAM.
Pro Lite

When the final checkered flag flew for the heat races, there were six different winners in the Pro Lite division, including Marcus Ogemar Hellgren, Jake Angove, Nickolas Lorenz, Jacob Yurk, Daniel Benham and Evan Daudt. Several of the same riders locked in a top-five finish in the other heat race.
Although the riders have had to adjust to some very challenging track conditions throughout the weekend, the fans at Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort were in for a great show for the Pro Lite final. After six different winners in the heat races, it was anyone’s guess who would come home victorious in round 12. It was bar-to-bar racing early on up front after Daniel Benham took the early lead followed by Angove and Aki Philaja.
Lap after lap, Benham led the field, but Angove was pushing hard to challenge for first. Eventually Angove made his move and made the pass for the lead. Philaja was not far behind in third. Mid-way through the race Yurk stuck the nose of his sled in to challenge for a podium spot, but was unable to make a pass and finished fourth. Cole Cottew rounded of the top five, while Angove went on to take his first win since Duluth, while Aki took second and Benham rounded out the top three.
Pro Open

Solid heat-race action saw Tucker Hibbert take the top qualifier of the night with two first-place finishes. Round 11 winner Kody Kamm grabbed a first and a fourth, while points leader Tim Tremblay ran double deuces with two second-place finishes. Corin Todd ran away from the field in heat two to take the checkers for the win, while Ross Martin locked in a second- and a third-place finish.
In the final, top-qualifier Hibbert hoped to continue his success in the heats with a clean sweep for the night. However, Tremblay looked to challenge that notion and continue to build his points lead over the field.
Out of the gate and into the first turn, it was Kamm with the Stud Boy holeshot, followed closely by Hibbert and Tremblay. Back in the pack, Petter Narsa and Martin tangled in the corner, with both going off their sleds. Up front, Kamm, Hibbert and Tremblay battled back and forth for the lead. Tremblay was able to get the lead, followed by Kamm and Hibbert.
Over the AMSOIL finish line and through the Soaring Eagle corner, they continued to battle. Hibbert made the move and passed Kamm and began to challenge Tremblay. Passing through the FXR corner, Tremblay fought back and regained the lead, the two drag racing down the front stretch, followed by Kamm. Bar to bar, nose to tail they raced, and eventually Hibbert made the pass on Tremblay for first and checked out from the field.
Kamm then challenged Tremblay, but began to fall back throughout the race, eventually making a mistake and going off the sled. Elias Ishoel, who had been making his way through the field, was there to capitalize and moved into the third. Martin and Narsa, after being almost a lap back from the start, came back to finish ninth and eighth respectively. With the checkers in the air, it was Hibbert with a commanding lead, followed by Tremblay and Ishoel taking the final podium spots.

Source: Amsoil Racing