Home » Uncategorized » Check out (Kody Kamm and Aki Phihlaja Crowned Champions) on National Synthetics …

Check out (Kody Kamm and Aki Phihlaja Crowned Champions) on National Synthetics …

Check out (Kody Kamm and Aki Phihlaja Crowned Champions) on National Synthetics http://bit.ly/2mUR3r4
By: ISOC Racing
LAKE GENEVA, Wis. (MAarch 19, 2018) – Three incredible days of racing action came to a close on the final day of competition in the AMSOIL Championship Snocross season. Beautiful blue skies and warm temps greeted fans and racers on this glorious day at the Lake Geneva Grand Geneva Resort & Spa.
It is always an emotional time in an athlete’s career when the time comes to make the decision to step down from competition. In front of the hometown crowd, Ross “The Boss” Martin announced his retirement from the sport in which he’s become one of the greatest. Martin leaves the sport after 14 years with Judnick Motorsports, where he had three Pro Open Championships, three Pro Lite Championships, 98 Pro Podiums, 34 Pro wins and five X-Games medals. He will be missed.
With only two points separating Tim Tremblay and Kody Kamm in the battle for the championship, both riders needed to be on their A-game to come home with bragging rights and top honors.
Pro Lite

In the heat races, Aki Pihlaja, on the Boss Racing Ski-Doo, had two first-place finishes, while Jake Angove grabbed a first and second. The rookie Nickolas Lorenz, from Kenosha, Wis., was on fire for Judnick Motorsports, taking a second and a first. Maxime Taillefer and Andrew Lieders also took first-place finishes in the heats.
The final Pro Lite race of the season, which would decide the championship, featured Aki Pihlaja as the number-one qualifier. Out of the gate and up the hill, Zak Mason took the Stud Boy Holeshot, but Angove quickly made the pass, followed by Pihlaja. In the Fabick CAT corner, Pihlaja took the inside and nudged Angove to move into the lead, followed by Lorenz.
At the mid-point of the race, Pihlaja and Lorenz continued to do battle while the race for third between Mason and Marcus Ogemar Hellgren intensified. Angove was running in seventh and was pushing hard to make up ground and find a spot on the podium. Angove moved up two positions and finished fifth on the day.
With the checkers in the air, Pihlaja made the final round in the FXR Corner toward the AMSOIL Finish line jump to claim the win and the 2016-2017 Championship. Nickolas Lorenz finished second and Mason took the final spot on the box. Congratulations to Pihlaja and the Boss Racing team for a winning season.
Pro Open

In a tight points battle, every race counts. Kody Kamm swept the heats with two first-place finishes. Tim Tremblay, with two second-places finishes, lost some much-needed points, which moved Kamm into the points lead heading into the Final. Kyle Pallin took the first win of the day in the first heat, followed by a second in heat two, while Tucker Hibbert finished second and third.
The fans in Lake Geneva are as loyal as they come. In front of another packed house, the Pro Open division lined up one more time for the season to take the green for the final run. Out of the chute, it was Kamm with the Stud Boy Holeshot and the early lead. Kamm started the race with a 10-point lead over Tremblay after winning both heat races. Tremblay fought hard to find the checkers, but Kamm was untouchable with a stellar performance and a clean sweep on the day, winning all three races and claiming the 2016-2017 Championship after a 20-point deficit to Tremblay coming into the weekend.
The top three finishers on the box ended up finishing in the same order in the season points chase: Kamm in first, Tremblay in second and Hibbert in third.
Congratulations to Kody Kamm and the Henteges Racing team for an incredible season.

Source: Amsoil Racing